Our Governing Body

Screen Shot 2016-09-21 at 15.45.43

Our Governing Body has overall responsibility for Melin Primary School. The Governing Body is made up of a range of people from the community and they use their expertise to make sure that the children in Melin Primary School get the best education that they can.


Local Authority Governors

Cllr. Mrs. Sandra Miller (Chairperson)

Cllr. Mr. John Miller

Cllr. Mrs. S. Penry (Vice Chairperson)

Cllr. Mr. M. Protheroe (Attendance Governor)


Parent Governors

Mrs. E. Daniels

Cllr. Mrs. L. Jones

Mrs. M. Talbot (Health and Safety Governor)

Miss G. Jones

Community Governors

Mrs. J. Davies (Data Governor)

Mrs. R. Reid

Miss S. Worth (ALN Governor)


Staff Governors

Mr. T. Richards (Headteacher)

Mrs. B. Burge (Teaching Member)

Miss K. Gilbert (Non-Teaching Member)